Athletics » Athletic Association

Athletic Association

The purpose of the Athletic Association is to provide the primary leadership for extracurricular varsity and intramural sports for children of St. Gregory the Great School. This organization has been formed by the authority of the Pastor and will coordinate closely with the activities, rules and leagues offered by the Diocese of Buffalo. This organization exists within the St. Gregory the Great Faith Community and will actively coordinate its activities with the Parish Council, School Board and Home School Association of St. Gregory the Great. A guiding principle is to establish and support programs that will be broadly inclusive of our student population.
Board of Directors
 

Athletic Director:
Mike Arena – mrun22@aol.com

Vice Presidents:
Jim Grable – jlgrable@roadrunner.com

Brad Stamm – bradstamm@stammlaw.com

​Secretary:
Lori Leone – lorileone@roadrunner.com

​Treasurer:
Patrick Miner - pminer1216@yahoo.com

​School Representative:
Eric Roy – eroy@stgregs.org

Sport Coordinators

Baseball:
Ray Scrocco - rayncarol@earthlink.net

Basketball:
Mike Arena – mrun22@aol.com

​Cross Country:
Gretchen Kaderli - gekaderli@gmail.com

​Hockey:
Holly Kerwin - hkerwin@mac.com

​Lacrosse (Boys):
Jeff Polisoto - jpolisoto@rich.com

​Lacrosse (Girls): 
Ashley Curella- acurella@stgregs.org

​Soccer:
Patrick Miner - pminer1216@yahoo.com
Tracy Polisoto – tracyp18@msn.com

Softball:
 
Swimming:
Kristin Vaccaro - fredandkristin@gmail.com
Tennis:
Nancy Rehak – nrehak@roadrunner.com
Track & Field:
Gail Rosenecker - gail_rosenecker@yahoo.com
Volleyball (Girls):
Laura Grable/Jessica Taft grable@dyc.edu
Volleyball (Boys):
Walk-a-thon: